* Under GNU/Linux, Unix and Mac OS X, for security purposes, temporary 07/507/6
authorSylvestre Ledru <sylvestre.ledru@scilab.org>
Fri, 7 May 2010 10:17:19 +0000 (12:17 +0200)
committerPierre MARECHAL <pierre.marechal@scilab.org>
Tue, 11 May 2010 09:45:35 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
commit036711c73e02afb86b8dd52326562851db387516
tree7adca3740f7e9710b8c12d5a2122b6960580d05e
parent58abdc225092a64c655fe71b67a25a71b76bd789
* Under GNU/Linux, Unix and Mac OS X, for security purposes, temporary
  directory name are now randomized and permissions are limited to the user.
  (See bug #3493)

* Under GNU/Linux, Unix and Mac OS X, if TMPDIR is set, Scilab will honor it
  to store its temporary files (See bug #3493)

* Under non-Windows system, the name of the temporary directory has been changed
  from SD_* to SCI_TMP_* to match the current Windows behavior.

Change-Id: I41266b5ad188ffa3a6d021183331f26493ce56fc
scilab/CHANGES_5.3.X
scilab/modules/core/src/c/tmpdir.c