eval(): remove the for/for-end/end loop (20x faster on a 100x100 matrix) 17/18417/4
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Sat, 6 Aug 2016 05:25:28 +0000 (07:25 +0200)
committerPierre-Aime AGNEL <pierre-aime.agnel@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:23:23 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
commit099b2aeaf7562738bbc0de47fd5633f0a6084e12
tree65df7321b2c8d51786c7b7f0e1914c7641ea1da6
parente9531b22b833326bd28cbe1972144e9a1f0b80ad
eval(): remove the for/for-end/end loop (20x faster on a 100x100 matrix)

  n = 100; m = rand(n,n+1); s=string(m); tic(); e = eval(s); toc()

Change-Id: I2b2413e8eadcf874aa25565a2be9cc4b969bb1f1
scilab/modules/string/macros/eval.sci
scilab/modules/string/tests/benchmarks/bench_eval.tst [new file with mode: 0644]