[ast] better display of string matrices 94/21094/11
authorSt├ęphane MOTTELET <stephane.mottelet@utc.fr>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 16:23:08 +0000 (18:23 +0200)
committerClement David <clement.david@esi-group.com>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 11:09:37 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
commit2c2027c9b19bd84a137506cedad5637397d73b54
treefcaa251fd81910c96e5bc58c6f156ac1ceca4945
parenta397912d8a35c0738331b8fb6911acaf9caacba4
[ast] better display of string matrices

https://bugzilla.scilab.org/show_bug.cgi?id=16192

example:

--> x=["Mercury","Gemini","Apollo";"Skylab ABCDEF","Skylab B","ISS"]
 x  =

  "Mercury"        "Gemini"    "Apollo"
  "Skylab ABCDEF"  "Skylab B"  "ISS"

restored natural wrapping for very long strings, which allows direct
selection in console:

--> x="";for i=1:400,x=x+string(modulo(i,10)); end

--> x
 x  =

  "123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789
012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901
234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123
456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345
678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567
8901234567890123456789012345678901234567890"

Change-Id: I0103c8e52e4476c446f28a79de217532adc06ab0
scilab/modules/ast/src/cpp/types/string.cpp