Newsfeed: use async DNS resolution and News fetch 37/20837/5
authorClement DAVID <clement.david@esi-group.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 10:27:31 +0000 (11:27 +0100)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:39:50 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
commit2e265701f92c9d7e3e722d38407cfbb003c8e4ab
tree8ac91f0d5910d58ff82af4cf86d8e8176986d6e5
parent50b5d446b9ef52554dc9c570673832523702235b
Newsfeed: use async DNS resolution and News fetch

On laggy DNS resolution, Scilab had a laggy startup. This commit
delegate the openConnection and News fetching to a SwingWorker thread
which will free the EDT (main Scilab UI) to do its rendering job.

Change-Id: Ibae3db48abcfa3083e0ab2bd0ae8f1573d6da650
scilab/modules/ui_data/src/java/org/scilab/modules/ui_data/newsfeed/NewsFeedController.java
scilab/modules/ui_data/src/java/org/scilab/modules/ui_data/newsfeed/NewsFeedWidget.java
scilab/modules/ui_data/src/java/org/scilab/modules/ui_data/newsfeed/NewsFetcher.java