Xcos help : Added a page to help the user choose a solver 85/9985/25
authorPaul BIGNIER <paul.bignier@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 11 Dec 2012 09:25:59 +0000 (10:25 +0100)
committerClément DAVID <clement.david@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:26:12 +0000 (10:26 +0100)
commit321aba1f830db6cbc1d0193ee56a8c32eedb96ac
treef51a9e66aa87c5b06fb773f9bf0ce394568f1dda
parent7f830c1d9ab3c7bdb5d9cd4ddb4657a63feaeef3
Xcos help : Added a page to help the user choose a solver

Explained how to select the solver type
Numerically compared them on various examples

Change-Id: Iebca647677a0e83abf960865bac274c74dec8800
15 files changed:
scilab/modules/helptools/images/9-Comparisons_1.png [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/helptools/images/9-Comparisons_2.png [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/helptools/images/9-Comparisons_3.png [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/helptools/images/Controller.xcos.png [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/helptools/images/Kalman.xcos.png [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/xcos/examples/solvers/benchBasic.sce [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/xcos/examples/solvers/benchKalman.sce [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/xcos/examples/solvers/benchSinus.sce [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/0-LSodar.xml
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/1-CVode.xml
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/2-Runge-Kutta.xml
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/3-Dormand-Prince.xml
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/4-ImplicitRK.xml
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/7-IDA.xml
scilab/modules/xcos/help/en_US/solvers/9-Comparisons.xml [new file with mode: 0644]