Console menu File => Working dir: add "Go to Favorites" = dynamical list 02/19002/6
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 22:41:45 +0000 (23:41 +0100)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@scilab-enterprises.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 15:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
commit42b74d0f9165a446e41b19dd95a7528dbf999148
tree52699323ab1c3592a5ba663847d73fa4ff6a1103
parent11aa10d18310e14d55d98fdf6c15bcc0487332c4
Console menu File => Working dir: add "Go to Favorites" = dynamical list

 * Related report: http://bugzilla.scilab.org/14171

 * The 3 items of the WD section are:
   Current working directory: (clicking prints it)
       Browse for new
       Go to Bookmark => TMPDIR
                         SCIHOME
                         SCI
                         User's home ~
                         <column of Scinotes favorite dirs>

 * getPreferencesValue() must be priorly upgraded:
   Please review and merge https://codereview.scilab.org/18946: DONE

 * All directories of current and recent files opened in Scinotes,
   and Scinotes favorite dirs are sorted, deduplicated, shortened with
   TMPDIR SCI SCIHOME home prefixes, and listed.
   This dynamical list is more efficient than items set by hand.
   It sticks to Scinotes (most recent) activity. Scinotes already
   allows to set favorites dirs by hand, that will appear here as well.
   Synchronisation will Scinotes needs is ensured.

Change-Id: Iaf3a9c74dfbc88d191b9c7194a6776f68f7bfc66
scilab/etc/scilab.start
scilab/modules/gui/etc/main_menubar.xml
scilab/modules/gui/macros/main_menubar_cb.sci [new file with mode: 0644]