[console] allow smart scrolling in console 73/21073/5
authorStéphane MOTTELET <stephane.mottelet@utc.fr>
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 09:57:02 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@esi-group.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 09:05:53 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
commit5595cf04d0dee6649276c62b2e083bdcfab0e5a1
treef0d93507af7f280c0650c2238c839cb224549f43
parent83ea6a1e04a90d3899d66b17695c986f401dd8d3
[console] allow smart scrolling in console

There may be times when output is dynamically added to the console
(optimization log or such). Normally, you would like the console to
scroll to the bottom automatically as new data is added so you can see
the most recent data. However, there may also be times when you are
viewing data somewhere else in the viewport, e.g. by dragging the
scrollbar of the console, and you don’t want scrolling to happen
automatically. This is implemented in this patch.

Source coming from:
https://tips4java.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/smart-scrolling/) with no
copyright (see https://tips4java.wordpress.com/about/).

Change-Id: Id245931789922fe8268ee37c831e1175bfbe8397
scilab/modules/console/src/java/org/scilab/modules/console/SciConsole.java
scilab/modules/console/src/java/org/scilab/modules/console/SciOutputView.java
scilab/modules/console/src/java/org/scilab/modules/console/SmartScroller.java [new file with mode: 0644]