* Bug 15817 fixed: now ascii(c) with c>=128 does not crash on OSX 97/20797/4
authorStéphane Mottelet <stephane.mottelet@utc.fr>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 17:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0200)
committerCédric DELAMARRE <cdl@esi-group.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 10:05:02 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
commit894a33108d0a6985f0304d6bfd5bd550ef928c44
tree93d089d140dd1b607edb9fa4afac520f153ed840
parentc93724480e97e2b30821744920c2ccdadb323e61
* Bug 15817 fixed: now ascii(c) with c>=128 does not crash on OSX

http://bugzilla.scilab.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15817

Finally, we only patch to_wide_string() to use iconv as Linux
and keep a specific wide_string_to_UTF8() for OSX.

Problems which lead to revert https://codereview.scilab.org/#/c/20775/
do not occur with this smarter patch. Tests have been made with a
standalone packaged application launched from the Finder, under
Sierra, High Sierra and Mojave.

Change-Id: I091d74adb04e78fc36e7b8e35964799924518dec
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/localization/src/c/charEncoding.c
scilab/modules/localization/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_15817.tst [new file with mode: 0644]