* Bugs 15163 16496 fixed [doc]: getdate() page rewritten 52/21552/5
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 21:52:53 +0000 (23:52 +0200)
committerAdeline CARNIS <adeline.carnis@scilab-enterprises.com>
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 09:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0200)
commit8ae0aa85f1e42ca3f80947a1e965c366c199cf7d
treed62bc4a482d208dcbf31c3890195bd9d26ff1270
parent1b57296990c158949637b416d99f4cbfbebecafe
* Bugs 15163 16496 fixed [doc]: getdate() page rewritten

  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/15163
  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/16496
  Rewritten page (PDF): http://bugzilla.scilab.org/attachment.cgi?id=5163

  * FIXED:
    - vectorization of getdate(x) was not documented
    - getdate(x) accept fractional seconds, not only integers. Then
      getdate(x)(10) are fractional seconds, not milliseconds.
    - getdate("s") does NOT take leap seconds into account. Proof added in examples.
    - D = getdate() time referential was not documented.
    - getdate("s"): "UTC (Unix Time Convention)" was puzzling, instead of POSIX.
    - The influence of the computer's time zone on getdate(..) results was unclear.
    - The influence of the computer's DST offset on getdate(..) results was undocumented.
  * Short description explicited and clarified.
  * dateTime format: presentation improved, more compact.
  * Examples added.
  * See also: + calendar, clock, datenum

Change-Id: I8b63a87d462b285086a1bff258888ae6cc6624d5
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/time/help/en_US/getdate.xml
scilab/modules/time/help/fr_FR/getdate.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/time/help/ja_JP/getdate.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/time/help/pt_BR/getdate.xml [deleted file]