Fix bashisms in scripts 86/15686/3
authorBoris Egorov <egorov@linux.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 05:45:27 +0000 (11:45 +0600)
committerVincent COUVERT <vincent.couvert@scilab-enterprises.com>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 13:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
commit90fdeab56e36e6d7f8b1c3459ae7ea06438bef95
treecdba831c51c16c350772f4d91bbc96a47ecf34ba
parent108d99d157eeb679fa9db4ba42f1de664b620dd4
Fix bashisms in scripts

Do not use bash-specific features in scripts with '#!/bin/sh'
interpreter; it can be some other shell instead of bash.

Exit codes converted to non-negative values identical to those before
(to not break some scripts relying on old behavior).

Implementation of $RANDOM taken from Debian package apt script
(apt.cron.daily).

Change-Id: I994da43efd94076ee1afc0744ba229dd597bef4b
Fixes: https://bugs.debian.org/772410
Signed-off-by: Clément David <clement.david@scilab-enterprises.com>
scilab/CHANGES_5.5.X
scilab/bin/scilab
scilab/config/install-sh
scilab/modules/dynamic_link/src/scripts/install-sh
scilab/modules/dynamic_link/src/scripts/scicompile.sh
scilab/modules/helptools/src/script/dispatchHelp.sh