* Bug 15206 fixed: now Windows default mopen write mode is binary 88/20688/4
authorSt├ęphane Mottelet <stephane.mottelet@utc.fr>
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 17:24:51 +0000 (18:24 +0100)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@scilab-enterprises.com>
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 09:28:25 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
commit931d5db7d2f17b21fd2f1e457dea13febf5ec916
tree8001af5df4524c3dd4b032569de40a97c47659e0
parent057384578938f2fb5aae057907507e7f3b4dbf21
* Bug 15206 fixed: now Windows default mopen write mode is binary

http://bugzilla.scilab.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15206

Although the doc is quite clear about this point:

----
In addition, the following characters can be used to specify the type
of file:
t
 text file.
b
 binary file (default).
---

mopen() code missed the fact that Windows uses by default
text mode with LF <-> CR+LF translation.

Change-Id: I8808aea04683031a629a562cc27c3bc10e3a8016
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/fileio/src/cpp/mopen.cpp
scilab/modules/fileio/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_15206.tst [new file with mode: 0644]