* Bug #11891 fixed - Inaccurate Fisher ratio for one-way ANOVA 79/11179/8
authorPaul BIGNIER <paul.bignier@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:34:24 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
committerSylvestre Ledru <sylvestre.ledru@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 07:54:02 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commitb97c1c15ee38fda354a230594f51821da5129f79
tree927c38ddf8333a0bafd1f444a7193cf4c3e851bd
parentc541f56f44b1eaa00155a7c4b696fa1f8cca6736
* Bug #11891 fixed - Inaccurate Fisher ratio for one-way ANOVA

Using cdff's internal calculation of '1-cdff()', as return, instead of writing 'p=1-cdff()'.
Improves precision when cdff()'s value is close to 1.

Provided tests

test_run("statistics",["ftest","ftuneq"])

Change-Id: I24210afb5891ae555086fe8523d3089db8b7a3b6
scilab/CHANGES_5.5.X
scilab/modules/statistics/macros/ftest.sci
scilab/modules/statistics/macros/ftuneq.sci
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/ftest.dia.ref [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/ftest.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/ftuneq.dia.ref [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/ftuneq.tst [new file with mode: 0644]