* Bug 15981 fixed [sound]: wavread() locked .wav on error, etc 88/20888/6
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 19:55:44 +0000 (20:55 +0100)
committerAdeline CARNIS <adeline.carnis@scilab-enterprises.com>
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 13:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
commitcd407276c3519bf704365eda212a151b1897b48f
treefb37623391903f63415b537c13eba32182e7960d
parent9b65051a618f68af165835790096f25c370bb84f
* Bug 15981 fixed [sound]: wavread() locked .wav on error, etc

  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/15981

  * Opened wav file was kept open and locked when returning on error.
  * The file extension and existence were poorly tested.
  * Some errors messages referred to find_cktype() instead of to the
    current macro
  * Some wav formats were claimed as invalid instead of as unsupported:
    The supported wav formats were not indicated.

  The wavread() page is overhauled when processing the bug 15977:
    with indications about supported wav formats:
    https://codereview.scilab.org/#/c/20914/

  See also the same work for auread() and auwrite():
    https://codereview.scilab.org/21031

Change-Id: Ib51ff10799654767a61dd8ff7a3fba8516747e3a
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/sound/macros/wavread.sci
scilab/modules/sound/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_15981.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/sound/tests/nonreg_tests/mu_law_format_7.wav [new file with mode: 0644]