* Bugs #9838,9839,10196 fixed: evstr(strarray) 2.3 x faster + more robust against... 33/19033/12
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Thu, 2 Feb 2017 21:49:35 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@scilab-enterprises.com>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 10:10:28 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
commitd589141941c07759b5341330524fbbf46c790e04
treedf05474ca7b231d85b03fca24aa5edf9194e4107
parent27432f7044b2cceed1225bc2d24e91789216cebc
* Bugs #9838,9839,10196 fixed: evstr(strarray) 2.3 x faster + more robust against components without output

 * evstr() code improved:
   - 2.3x faster: bench_mark string bench_evstr
   - more consistent and resilient: when an instruction has a void or
     empty output, the answer is now always the same: a default value
     set accordingly with the type of the overall result.
   - ascii(10) and ascii(13) are now supported in both scalar or array inputs

 * test_run string   passes

 *  evstr("// component without output")  yielded an error:
    http://bugzilla.scilab.org/9838

 * evstr(["%pi" ascii(10) ; "3" "%i"]) yielded an error:
   http://bugzilla.scilab.org/9839
   Support to included ascii(10) and ascii(13) added.

 * http://bugzilla.scilab.org/10196 :
   //a)
   t = ["%pi" "[]" "%eps"]; r = evstr(t);
   "[]" shifted output components by 1 place: r(2) == evstr(t(3))
   // b)
   evstr("whereami()") yielded an error (because whereami() has no output)

Change-Id: I267229dce2a13de204af804409279bea0f477b74
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/string/macros/evstr.sci
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_10196.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_9838.dia.ref [deleted file]
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_9838.tst
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_9839.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/string/tests/unit_tests/evstr.dia.ref [deleted file]
scilab/modules/string/tests/unit_tests/evstr.tst