kron() with hypermats: new algo 10x faster 76/21076/3
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 16:44:50 +0000 (18:44 +0200)
committerC├ędric DELAMARRE <cdl@esi-group.com>
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 09:24:45 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
commite702664e1f2960d8845ff5bd216130225d7f5b8e
treebbb41e97d2f9997fdf0eecb66eead2cd0bd60ae5
parentcf3d58bec7c60e84d2d69cf2cfdefc13aced0692
kron() with hypermats: new algo 10x faster

 test_run ast kron
 test_run elementary_functions bug_13339

a = rand(4,4);
b = rand(500,500,4);
tic()
r1 = a .*. b;
disp(toc())
tic();
r2 = newKron(a,b);
disp(toc());
disp(and(r1==r2))

--> exec('test_10464.sce', -1)
   63.77736
   5.2832192   = 12.1 x faster
  T

With
a = rand(40,40,2);
b = rand(25,25,4);
// I get
   18.998866
   1.7675572  = 10.7x faster

Change-Id: I6344b7aa0d55bbedcb0a53bfab18dfcfb9b9a80e
scilab/modules/ast/tests/unit_tests/kron.dia.ref [deleted file]
scilab/modules/ast/tests/unit_tests/kron.tst
scilab/modules/overloading/macros/%s_k_s.sci