* Bug 15600 fixed: savematfile(File) was unstable and stiff 14/20514/14
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Sat, 22 Sep 2018 14:46:27 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@scilab-enterprises.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 07:48:00 +0000 (08:48 +0100)
commite810f1b94d7a96bc8e033adc44fb3c438c5b7ea7
tree0e94d88aa3814e1356a8d84d942600878905664a
parent0b6e9ff0e880c84c5cd177f4bf439abdceb4c3e3
* Bug 15600 fixed: savematfile(File) was unstable and stiff

  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/15600

  Merging first https://codereview.scilab.org/20476 is required.

  - savematfile(File) considered and tried to save all current variables
    (including Scilab macros etc) instead of only user ones.
  - Variables with unsupported types yielded an error and broke the
    whole saving, instead of being filtered out before saving.
  - When an error occurred, the file was not closed and stayed locked.
  - When no input variable was actually saved, the output file was
    created anyway.
  - Variables named flag, head, ij, it, it1, mn, v, vars, x, x1, M, O,
    P, T, or MOPT were corrupted by internal values before being saved.
  - In -v4, encoded integers could not be saved.
  - In -v4, an error message refered to the ASCII output file instead of
    a binary one.
  - In -v4, saving some hypermatrices corrupted the reloading of next
    stored variables.
  - In ASCII: UTF-8 output File pathname was not accepted.
  - Code factorized and cleaned

Change-Id: I7382ad748600c29b65f1788157c670af0f280541
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/matio/macros/savematfile.sci
scilab/modules/matio/sci_gateway/matio_gateway.xml
scilab/modules/matio/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_15600.tst [new file with mode: 0644]