* Bug #7858 fixed - variance and variancef can now return mean 55/12855/3
authorPaul BIGNIER <paul.bignier@scilab-enterprises.com>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 15:57:59 +0000 (17:57 +0200)
committerVincent COUVERT <vincent.couvert@scilab-enterprises.com>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:00:04 +0000 (10:00 +0200)
commite9b87e03cc14d9125a3036f4046546520183e0fa
tree949e54cd5890a4ad6d246d860e5ffc24ea06bd88
parent7e8840261599ded6514afe362a624997c880c42c
* Bug #7858 fixed - variance and variancef can now return mean

Although they both compute it, neither variance nor variancef return the mean (resp meanf).

The new optional output parameter contains the output of the mean function (resp meanf).

Change-Id: I1a593cf02fd28c609a0a3f09a826886ab9e0064d
SEP/INDEX
SEP/SEP_112_variance_variancef.odt [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/CHANGES_5.5.X
scilab/modules/statistics/help/en_US/descriptive_statistics/variance.xml
scilab/modules/statistics/help/en_US/descriptive_statistics/variancef.xml
scilab/modules/statistics/macros/variance.sci
scilab/modules/statistics/macros/variancef.sci
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/variance.dia.ref
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/variance.tst
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/variancef.dia.ref [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/variancef.tst [new file with mode: 0644]