* Bug 8297 fixed: cat() slowness was crippling. Rewritten 78/19278/3
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Tue, 6 Jun 2017 00:05:22 +0000 (02:05 +0200)
committerClément DAVID <clement.david@esi-group.com>
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 13:51:15 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
commitee2131ec59f437846cbe143d9ab563b7c3a32819
treec6d030846c55cf1c974b22059012e4583fc9d764
parent41d60afbba5b1c46c9c71a871c15d6bff9d51ca3
* Bug 8297 fixed: cat() slowness was crippling. Rewritten

  * http://bugzilla.scilab.org/8297
  * fastens cat() by x300 for stacking (250,250) matrices
              by > x60000 for stacking (500,500) matrices
                              (0.25s instead of 4h), etc.
  * All non reg tests for other former cat() bugs pass:
    test_run elementary_functions bug_4439
    test_run elementary_functions bug_4460
    test_run elementary_functions bug_4751
    test_run elementary_functions bug_13409
  * Unit test extended.

Change-Id: I7f8d547e3f5549c060e0c97f4e4a08bd32a1bc47
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/macros/cat.sci
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_8297.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_8297_cat_old.sci [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/tests/unit_tests/cat.dia.ref [deleted file]
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/tests/unit_tests/cat.tst