* Bug 15308 fixed: evstr(['1;2' '3;4']) was not accepted, unlike ['1 2';'3 4'] 98/19498/9
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:33:18 +0000 (00:33 +0200)
committerStanislav Kroter <krotersv@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 10:48:07 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
commitefdcc0cb5839d733b04d5dfaa303b59428c22c4c
treeac3811dc9d704fa67597d7d1bd41894d4d88566f
parentfeaeeee07543a3b2f295a876ac9f03321cdf3cbc
* Bug 15308 fixed: evstr(['1;2' '3;4']) was not accepted, unlike ['1 2';'3 4']

 http://bugzilla.scilab.org/15308
 http://bugzilla.scilab.org/9838 (for comments)

 NEEDED to fix http://bugzilla.scilab.org/9839 (ascii(10))

 * evstr() page basically improved
   - short description now indicates the concatenation
   - syntaxes unfolded
   - description:
      - concatenation effects now indicated
      - constrains on compatible types and sizes of results are now indicated
      - restrictions (no .., =) now indicated for subExpr as well
   - See also: sci2exp added
   - History added

Change-Id: I66efe2350d342ac37267124b41bd08be57113771
12 files changed:
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/string/help/en_US/evstr.xml
scilab/modules/string/help/fr_FR/evstr.xml
scilab/modules/string/help/ja_JP/evstr.xml
scilab/modules/string/help/pt_BR/evstr.xml
scilab/modules/string/help/ru_RU/evstr.xml
scilab/modules/string/macros/evstr.sci
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_15308_evstr.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_9838.dia.ref [deleted file]
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_9838.tst
scilab/modules/string/tests/unit_tests/evstr.dia.ref [deleted file]
scilab/modules/string/tests/unit_tests/evstr.tst