Linux segfault management: initialize strsignals on the main thread 93/18293/2
authorClément DAVID <clement.david@scilab-enterprises.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 09:19:14 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
committerPaul BIGNIER <paul.bignier@scilab-enterprises.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 07:57:41 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
commitf00d82a1024a4e0f50f2da309625c1b6fde14cc8
tree77597a9e672de2211e506adeaa9dcd975ebc1c4c
parent6d6cd05b596fbbdac1c03ba7586ab8ffd6031460
Linux segfault management: initialize strsignals on the main thread

Some tests lock on OpenTCLsci() / pthread_cond_wait(), the watchdog_thread
kill the process and should trigger a stacktrace display *BUT* strsignal()
(used to have a readable signal name) call a thread unsafe pthread_once()
that deadlock everything.

This commit is a try to initialize signal names at process startup.

Change-Id: I62a34bf49a559b4ce1fafb94224b1062c912538e
scilab/modules/core/src/c/signal_mgmt.c