* Bug 16020 fixed: cov() was slow 23/20923/27
authorSt├ęphane MOTTELET <stephane.mottelet@utc.fr>
Fri, 5 Apr 2019 10:31:06 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@esi-group.com>
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 09:36:32 +0000 (10:36 +0100)
commit0f29df1eefe47986ddbce423d21367dba494b383
tree5b6cb0e42c51e465fdf7ab33f77b679c2db61017
parent01976226112ac2c09a8ed53afbd48133c3370365
* Bug 16020 fixed: cov() was slow

http://bugzilla.scilab.org/16020

Includes reduction of memory bandwidth (in gateway and macro),
update of unit test to include complex input and degenerate cases.
NR test checks speedup w.r.t. legacy code and high
memory bandwith code (https://codereview.scilab.org/#/c/20910).

Change-Id: I87841b6325b67ac64c38461f42b04985af1ebd2a
15 files changed:
scilab/Scilab.sln
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/includes/elem_common.h
scilab/modules/statistics/Makefile.am
scilab/modules/statistics/Makefile.in
scilab/modules/statistics/help/en_US/5_multivariate_stats/cov.xml
scilab/modules/statistics/help/ja_JP/5_multivariate_stats/cov.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/statistics/includes/statistics_gw.hxx
scilab/modules/statistics/macros/cov.sci
scilab/modules/statistics/sci_gateway/cpp/sci_percent_cov.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/sci_gateway/cpp/statistics_gw.vcxproj
scilab/modules/statistics/sci_gateway/cpp/statistics_gw.vcxproj.filters
scilab/modules/statistics/sci_gateway/statistics_gateway.xml
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_16020.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_16038.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/cov.tst