* Bugs 16438 16685: asciimat(text) fixed + various lengths + UTF8 53/21753/4
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Tue, 4 May 2021 18:12:07 +0000 (20:12 +0200)
committerClément David <clement.david@esi-group.com>
Fri, 28 May 2021 13:13:42 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
commit1214043db932e524bb440717ba963ac86126fa9a
tree8cb5cf25eb68ed31114bf31366ee535c7e11e632
parentdc59e40ebf08b54c0495422fa522e050eb3521f5
* Bugs 16438 16685: asciimat(text) fixed + various lengths + UTF8

  asciimat() proposed page (PDF): http://bugzilla.scilab.org/attachment.cgi?id=5266

  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/16438 :
    Support to strings of distinct lengths added.
    Support to strings including UTF8 extended characters added.
  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/16685 :
    asciimat(['ab';'';'ab']) result was wrongly shaped.
    asciimat(['a';'';'b']) yielded an error.
    asciimat(stringHypermat) squeezed dim#2 of the result and so
                             did not cope with Matlab/Octave's behavior.
  test_run string asciimat
  test_run string bug_14976
  test_run statistics histc

  To keep track of its files changes, asciimat() will be moved in [m2sci] only later.

  In addition, an option could be implemented later, to make asciimat(text)
  fully working in an elementwise way (as first proposed @
  https://codereview.scilab.org/21566 )

Change-Id: I3183fc3d05491066816034802e8f09645261d76e
12 files changed:
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/core/macros/whos.sci
scilab/modules/overloading/macros/%c_b_c.sci
scilab/modules/overloading/macros/%c_b_s.sci
scilab/modules/statistics/tests/unit_tests/histc.tst
scilab/modules/string/help/en_US/asciimat.xml
scilab/modules/string/help/fr_FR/asciimat.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/string/help/ja_JP/asciimat.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/string/help/ru_RU/asciimat.xml
scilab/modules/string/macros/asciimat.sci
scilab/modules/string/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_14976.tst
scilab/modules/string/tests/unit_tests/asciimat.tst