* Bug 16244 fixed: perms() checkmemory & 'unique' 26/21126/7
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 21:58:08 +0000 (22:58 +0100)
committerAdeline CARNIS <adeline.carnis@scilab-enterprises.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 14:57:41 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
commit4fbb53343f77ad20b321f574ae62cea86bbc8704
treeba3a36166e5f2c707be8622667bfdd5d6fcfdcea
parentde8988d98cf4ab2b2094a325879b82d8f681b323
* Bug 16244 fixed: perms() checkmemory & 'unique'

  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/16244

  PDF page: http://bugzilla.scilab.org/attachment.cgi?id=5024

  See also: https://codereview.scilab.org/21124

  Supporting "unique" for complex numbers is prevented, until
  the required https://codereview.scilab.org/20723 is merged.

  Extension of factorial() at https://codereview.scilab.org/19940
  would increase perms() robustness.

  m2sci: no reason to keep perms() in the "Not yet converted" list
         (even without this patch). All Matlab perms() syntaxes exist
         as is in Scilab. m2sci_perms() had no unit test.

Change-Id: I52bdc025ba530a63a1369650c1f5d133bc619f9e
12 files changed:
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/core/tests/nonreg_tests/bug_8086.tst
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/help/en_US/setoperations/perms.xml
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/help/fr_FR/setoperations/perms.xml
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/help/ja_JP/setoperations/perms.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/help/pt_BR/setoperations/perms.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/help/ru_RU/setoperations/perms.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/macros/perms.sci
scilab/modules/elementary_functions/tests/unit_tests/perms.tst [new file with mode: 0644]
scilab/modules/m2sci/help/en_US/m2sci_equivalents/p/perms.xml [deleted file]
scilab/modules/m2sci/macros/kernel/not_yet_converted.sci
scilab/modules/m2sci/macros/sci_files/sci_perms.sci [deleted file]