* Bug 16167 fixed: clf('reset') could remove native menus 77/21077/6
authorSamuel GOUGEON <sgougeon@free.fr>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 13:28:31 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerAntoine ELIAS <antoine.elias@esi-group.com>
Sun, 23 Feb 2020 10:08:53 +0000 (11:08 +0100)
commit53a6150541c912cd4ba631a54bf61619dd60ed8c
tree492c8e5920444eca1d74d17d6421db5f855f3852
parentfe30f07718b78acc711306744084c0b8cdc70d57
* Bug 16167 fixed: clf('reset') could remove native menus

  http://bugzilla.scilab.org/16167

Test:
get(0).showhiddenhandles = "on";
f = scf(1234);
addmenu(1234,"Test")
addmenu(1234,"Bug 16167")
f.children
// clf('reset')
plot()  // includes a clf("reset')
f.children
// Check that native menus are still here,
// while "Test" and "Bug 16167" ones have been removed.

Resetting native menus is not really the purpose of the report.
I don't know any easy way to do it (the implemented attempt fails,
due to copy() failure (and likely swap_handles() also).
Closing the figure -- that may be docked -- and reopening a new one
is not convenient either.

Change-Id: I5cbb61cacceb65ca33c698f05b35fdfd2aa91865
scilab/CHANGES.md
scilab/modules/graphics/macros/clf.sci